Jesuit communities and apostolic works are organised by “provinces” and “regions” that belong to six Conferences around the world. The Jesuit Conference of Asia Pacific covers Jesuit life and service in Asia and the Pacific, which comprises seven provinces, three regions and two missions. The seven provinces are Australia, Chinese (China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan), Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Philippines, Vietnam. The three Jesuit regions are Malaysia-Singapore, Thailand and Timor-Leste, while Cambodia and Myanmar are mission territories.